Job Stress Management||Step One


Job Stress Management

The right amount of stress is optimal.  If we don’t have some stress then we get bored. The key is to be stimulated, but not overloaded. We want to consider things that affect our stress like factors outside our control, needing more training, setting realistic expectations, or not getting recognition.

Step 1:

Identify and list your work stressors, how you feel about them and how you respond to them

Example)

I never have enough time to get everything done my boss expects of me daily.

It makes me feel like I’m not as productive as everyone else.

I work through lunch and then I start eating junk food at 3:00pm.

Leave a Reply

